Hughes Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Fire Weather Warning
Statement as of 23. huhtikuuta 2014 klo 14:11 (MDT)

...Red flag warning in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ Thursday for wind and low relative humidity for fire weather zones 267...268...269...270 and 271...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a red flag warning for wind and low relative humidity...which is in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ Thursday. The Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.

* Affected area...in South Dakota...fire weather zones 267... 268...269...270 and 271.

* Winds...northwest 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.

* Relative humidity...17 to 25 percent.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now...or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can contribute to extreme fire behavior.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations